22nd of Last Seed

by Darxicus

Spent the night clearing out the Grotto. No Marauder has been spared. And Jaree? He never knew what hit him. Granted, it might just have been a steel arrow, but nonetheless, he’s dead now. The loot is mine, and what I can’t use, I’ll sell. Going to catch what few hours of sleep there’s left at the Winking Skeever.

It appears I have unknowingly assisted someone else by clearing out the Grotto. Ahtar, Solitude’s executioner, accidentally let the leader of the Grotto, some Hargar fellow who calls himself a captain, free and needed someone to make sure he didn’t show up to disprove Ahtar’s claim that he died during questioning. A tidy sum of gold now sits in my coin purse. Off to sell some of the loot from the Icerunner.

I’ve been thinking. I’m not one for passive life, like in a town or city. That was my life back in Cyrodiil. It may have been free of most dangers, but I enjoy living life free and taking risks like I have been doing here in Skyrim much more. I heard the Companions in Whiterun travel all over Skyrim as blades for hire and problem-solvers, so I’m heading back to Whiterun to see if I can join up.

Arrived in Whiterun. Tomorrow morning, I’m headed to Jorrvaskr.

