19th of Last Seed

by Darxicus

I’ve heard tales. Tales of undead. Draugr. Most seem to be easily dealt with, if the tales of those who walked the ancient tombs are to be believed. But there are also tales of much more powerful draugr that possess the power of the Voice, and that are usually interred into the main chamber of temples such as the Barrow. I am therefore going to work on honing my skills in battle and sneaking so i have a chance of defeating it.

Skeletons seem easy to deal with, as I encountered some while helping Andurs, Whiterun’s priest of Arkay, retrieve his amulet of Arkay from the Whiterun Catacombs. Thanks to that, I now have an axe and a sword made by the Nords of ancient times. Who knows how old they might be.

I am heading off to Solitude to join up with the Imperial Legion. I feel somewhat like I should fight for the Stormcloaks, but their ambition is to free Skyrim of the Legion entirely, which would allow the Thalmor to overrun the land. The Empire must stand together to have a chance of one day standing up to the Dominion, and the uprising does not help one bit.

The cause is honorable, though.

